Tasty Tuesday: Brownie in a Mug

Last week on Munchie Monday I posted a recipe for brownie in a mug.  Well this week, Munchie Monday was postponed due to traveling, so today I bring you Tasty Tuesday instead.

Since the cookie in a mug has been such a big hit, I thought I would post about the delicious brownie in a mug recipe I have concocted!  It’s  rich, moist, and fudgy- everything I think that a brownie ought to be.   I have made this probably about 5 times in the last 8 days.  I am addicted, if you could taste the fresh brownie in these pictures you would be too!

3 minutes to having this in your mouth!

3 minutes to having this in your mouth!

Also, it’s crazy easy.

Ingredients:

  • 1/8 cup Flour
  • 1/8 cup Sugar
  • 1 TBSP Cocoa
  • 1 TBSP Oil
  • 1 TBSP Milk, Water, or Coffee (I think Milk is best)
  • Chocolate chips (optional)
  • Caramel Syrup (optional)
all the ingredients except for the water/milk/coffee

all the ingredients except for the water/milk/coffee

Directions:

  1. put the three dry ingredients in the mug and mix them up.13 - 5
  2. once the dry ingredients are thoroughly mixed together add the wet ingredients and mix thoroughly.  Your batter will be pretty thick.
  3. if you want to, at this point add some chocolate chips.  I usually add about 2 tsp.
  4. microwave for 50 seconds (more or less depending on how done you want it).
  5. I like to top mine with caramel syrup and make it a super indulgent dessert.
  6. Eat it! Let your taste buds savor every bite!
you should have a thick, smooth, chocolaty batter.

you should have a thick, smooth, chocolaty batter.

50 seconds later- ta duh! warm, fudgy brownie =)

50 seconds later- ta duh! warm, fudgy brownie =)

and a couple minutes after that... yes, this is ontop of an issue of Fitness, and yes I see the irony in that.

and a couple minutes after that…
yes, this is ontop of an issue of Fitness, and yes I see the irony in that.

If you try this, or make an adaptation to it let me know how it goes!

5 responses to “Tasty Tuesday: Brownie in a Mug

  1. Pingback: Cookie in a Mug | The Pomeroy Life

  2. Pingback: Black Bean Brownie Cookies | The Pomeroy Life

  3. Pingback: Cookie in a Mug

  4. This was really nice! It really fulfilled my chocolate craving! And awesome for my coeliac-ness! Thanks!!!

    • You’re welcome! I am glad you enjoyed it! I know it had satisfied many of my late night munchies.
      We don’t actually use this blog anymore, so if you want to follow or want more up to date content go to http://www.thepomeroylife.com
      Thanks again for stopping by and for trying something out!

Leave a Reply

