Happy Hour Friday: Getting Our Feet Under Us

Well the day has come- Friday!  Happy Hour Friday!  I wonder what Hubster will bring home for us today….Happy Hour

Today I am very happy, happy that it is Friday.  This is one of those weeks when you feel like a little kid being pulled by the hand.  Something was always pulling us this way and that, but I don’t think we were ever able to get our feet underneath of us and keep up.  Thankfully we have a semi-normal weekend this week, so we can hopefully catch up and be ready for next week.

Feet under us our not, this week was full of great times.  I don’t mind crazy weeks when they are full of good memories.  Like the little trip we took to Arizona.

Or going to the Old Kentucky Theater downtown to watch the Kerry Grant movie An Affair to Remember on Wednesday with some Serve the City friends.

This is the theater ceiling, just to give you an idea of the kind of classy movie going experience you get there.

This is the theater ceiling, just to give you an idea of the kind of classy movie going experience you get there.

Kiki and I at the Kentucky Theater.  You feel snazzy just being in there!

Kiki and I at the Kentucky Theater. You feel snazzy just being in there!

Or having our friend Andy over last night for a delicious dinner.  I mean look at the flavorful color of that chicken.

Buffalo-Lemon-Honey Chicken wraps is what we had =)

Buffalo-Lemon-Honey Chicken wraps is what we had =)

I am really happy for tomorrow when we have another little adventure.  You’ll have to bookmark this page or follow the blog because tomorrow Will is earning like 100 Awesome Hubster Points.  And Will, for every ridiculous picture you take with me tomorrow I will bake you a batch of cookies (or whatever you request instead).  So yes dear friend who is reading this blog, please tune in tomorrow.  Same bat time, same bat channel.

But the biggest thing that I am thankful for is simply just life itself.  Every hug, every smile, every tear, every green bean from the garden, and even every day spent at work,  all of these things are gifts to us from our Heavenly Father.   I think that I learned that this last weekend in Arizona.  You have to be grateful for the time that you have/had.  Gratefulness changes the way we see and experience things.  Like the fact that I love these flowers that are growing from the seeds I planted a couple months ago.  Only a handful of them made it, but at least I got a couple of these beauties!

Zenia 1

this little one isn't open all the way yet, but when it is, it will be a beauty!

this little one isn’t open all the way yet, but when it is, it will be a beauty!

A life lived from the overflow of a grateful heart can always find a rainbow of hope in every storm and the cherry on top of every good day.

What makes you happy today?  Is it something you get to eat?  A song on the radio? Breeze on your face? Packing for a vacation?  Knowing that the 4th of July is next week?  Whatever it is, tell me!  I would love to share in your happiness =)

Leave a Reply

