Saturday Sweat: Color Palooza

Welcome to this week’s edition of the Saturday Sweat. This week is a special one. I didn’t go for a 7 mile run or do a bunch of turbo jam or get jacked with a hard core strength routine. Nope.

This morning Will and I ran in the Cincinnati Color Palooza 5K and were turned into human tie dye projects! 

Will doesn’t share my affinity for running (or exercise in general), and he doesn’t like bright colors The Color Palooza 5K is essentially Will’s antithesis. That is why, if you recall yesterday’s post, Will earned at least 100 Awesome Hubster Points.  And I think that he earned about 4 batches of cookies.  Not that a 5K burns 4 batches of cookies worth of calories. lol

Here are the pictures from our epic Saturday morning adventure:

Cincinnati!

Cincinnati!

Will Before the Race

Will Before the Race

and Will afterwards. I think he is pleased with the sparseness of color on him lol

and Will afterwards. I think he is pleased with the sparseness of color on him lol

Me looking like my angelic self all clean and white

Me looking like my angelic self all clean and white

 

I think I got more colored corn starch down my shirt than on it, but I am still pleased with this!

I think I got more colored corn starch down my shirt than on it, but I am still pleased with this!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

just to give you an idea of how are skin looks (we aren't diseased I promise! ) and the cloud of colored corn starch you run through to get this way.

just to give you an idea of how are skin looks (we aren’t diseased I promise! ) and the cloud of colored corn starch you run through to get this way.

We did it!

We did it!

I have to say, that was fun, and it is a memory that I am glad to have!  Not only that, but I feel very loved by Will knowing that he spent his Saturday morning doing something that screams Devra!!!! and is generally unacceptable for people with old souls like my husband.  So yes, I really will be making him all those cookies!  That’s ok.  It will get me farther on my ongoing quest to learn to make delicious looking, pretty tasting, perfect consistency chocolate chip cookies (I can make really good other types of cookies, but classic chocolate chip aren’t my specialty, so contact my sister-in-law Blair if you are looking for those.  If you want brownies you’ve come to the right place).

There were a ton of families with young kiddos there.  If you fall in that category I would suggest finding a Color run, Color Palooza, or Color Me Rad Run in your area because the kids looked like they were having a blast getting their entire bodies tie dyed.

 

Now for the real fitness part of today’s blog.

I jogged a total of 6 miles this week.  I know, really impressive lol.  I had no time this week, and I was too tired to wake up early.  BUT this week will be different hopefully.  Here is what I would like to accomplish:

Sunday: 4.5 miles of running, abs, and legs

Monday: 3 miles with Izzy Pup before my women’s Bible Study

Tuesday: if I do anything it will have to be early in the morning.

Wednesday: Abs and Turbo Jam or 3 mile run

Thursday: 7 mile run, abs

Friday: Day off

Saturday: Come back and find out!

I know that seems like a lot, and let’s face it all of it probably won’t happen.  At least I have a plan.  That is the place to start!  And I feel like I need to catch up after the last two weeks lol.

How’s your personal fitness going?

One response to “Saturday Sweat: Color Palooza

  1. Pingback: June Recap: A++ | The Pomeroy Life

Leave a Reply

