Happy Hour Friday: Things to Look Forward To

It’s Friday again!  You know what that means!  Yep, Happy Hour =).  In fact, this morning as I was walking out of the house, Will asked me what beverage I wanted today.

What Will got me last week on the way to the farm!

What Will got me last week on the way to the farm!

Today is a particularly Fantastic Friday; I am really excited about life for 3 reasons in particular.

  • 1 week from today my fam jam will be here visiting!  I haven’t seen my sister in 7 months, so I think you can understand me being excited =)
  • 2 weeks from today Will and I will be packing our bags for a weekend trip.  Yes. Another weekend trip.  But this time it’s just the two of us sneaking away, to celebrate our 1 YEAR ANNIVERSARY!!!!
  • 3 weeks from today I will be seeing some Will’s best friends, who I happen to really enjoy hanging out with too!  I haven’t seen Jared and Jon in just about a year- not since our reception at the farm last August.

This past week has been a good one as well! The sun has been shining this week, and today is just beyond beautiful!  Maybe that doesn’t have any bearing on you, but man does it change my mood and perspective!

See how bright that sky is!  Always makes my day better when I get to take a walk in that during lunch hour =)

See how bright that sky is! Always makes my day better when I get to take a walk in that during lunch hour =)

It’s also been a good week because I have interacted with a lot of people, and that is something that I thrive on.  When you get to rub shoulders with people you know your life is impacting someone else, and you’re being impacted in return.  To me, that’s the true measure of life.  Not how much/what you accumulate but how much/what you rub off onto those around and them on you.  That is why I am eagerly awaiting the next three Fridays.

Oh, here is another highlight from this week: Wild Berry Cobbler! Yeah, you will thank me after you make that.  It was good stuff!  So please, go have a happy hour treat of your own!  I am hoping that Will and I get to pick some more berries this evening!

Wild Berry Cobbler =)  Tastes even better knowing you picked them yourself!

Wild Berry Cobbler =)
Tastes even better knowing you picked them yourself!

You May Also Like:

June Recap

June Recap

super spinach smoothie

super spinach smoothie

Happy Hour Friday: Getting our Feet Under Us

Happy Hour Friday: Getting our Feet Under Us

Leave a Reply

