Saturday Sweat: Total Body

First I want to say that while I am not a fitness blogger, I am thankful for this one day a week when I examine the fitness portion of my life. This week I am pleased to say that I did much better than the last 2 or 3.

Here is how my week looked. I went for at least a two mile run (with Izzy Pup) everyday except for Friday. But on Friday I was able to enjoy the beautiful weather by taking a walk during my lunch break AND traipsing around the farm picking berries. But Friday was also a needed recovery day because on Thursday I ran, did a bunch of body weight strength training for my legs, did an ab workout, and also did arms. Oh and part of that sweat drenched evening was 55 burpees… I hate burpees, but they do get it done.

As far volume of sweat goes, today takes the cake for sure! I spent 6 hours outside from 9:30-3:30. I know, I really know how to pick the best part of the day to be outside. I didn’t do much in terms of actual workouts. I ran 4 miles to kick the day off, but everything else was hauling huge logs into one of the barns and digging up part of the garden. And I promise you, that was a total body workout. Not to mention in a couple of days I will be a golden goddess… with a farmer’s tan. check out this awesome sun burn I cooked up while outside today:

some how the sun only hit my left shoulder... I haven't had one like this since the honeymoon last summer.

some how the sun only hit my left shoulder…
I haven’t had one like this since the honeymoon last summer.

But the sunburn was worth it!  Look at all this:

Look it's a cantaloupe!!!

Look it’s a cantaloupe!!!

Pumpkins for the fall!

Pumpkins for the fall!

look at all of that that I dug up!  It's so we can plant more pumpkins!

look at all of that that I dug up! It’s so we can plant more pumpkins!

Here are my goals for this week:

  • Sunday: Run 6 miles, abs
  • Monday: Run in the morning? If that doesn’t happen, I will try to fit in some Turbo Jam in the evening
  • Tuesday: Run 2 miles, abs
  • Wednesday: Run 3 miles, abs, and arms
  • Thursday: Total body workout
  • Friday: Fam jam Get’t Here!
  • Saturday: I won’t be exercising, I will be feasting on the Pop’s birthday cake. so yeah….

How do you find ways to sneak in some exercise?
What motivates you?

You May Also Like:

Saturday Sweat: Running with your Dog

Saturday Sweat: Running with your Dog

Saturday Sweat: Color Palooza 5K

Saturday Sweat: Color Palooza 5K

Confessions of a Recovering Jock

Confessions of a Recovering Jock

 

Leave a Reply

