Happy Hour Friday: What Love Looks Like

It is Happy Hour Friday!  You may recall that last Friday I mentioned several things that I am counting to do over the next couple of weeks.  Well one of them is finally here!  My Fam Jam is in Kentucky! But I will write about that next week.

He is the BEST at making me laugh!

He is the BEST at making me laugh!

For now I want to talk about what love looks like in the Pomeroy House.  Love looks like a lot of different things, and this week has been full of a variety of displays of love.  This week is definitely one to savor and be happy about!

My love language is definitely baking.  Not in the sense that I want him to bake for me, but because I show him love and support by cooking for him, baking for him, and making sure he has a lunch ready to go for work.  Well this week I made him a surprise cobbler.  It was waiting in the oven for him when he got home from his men’s group (you can look forward to that recipe sometime this week.  I’ll be comparing it to the one I made before).

 

Cobbler

 

Someone told me once that marriage will change your love languages, and specifically that it will make you more acts of service based than you ever thought you would be.  I haven’t even been married for a year yet (BUT ALMOST!) so I am no authority on the matter, but so far I am finding this to be true.

This is what love looks like in our house, actually what it really looks like is the disheveled flour-covered girl behind the camera lol

This is what love looks like in our house, actually what it really looks like is the disheveled flour-covered girl behind the camera lol

For Will and I this comes in many forms.  Will loves me so he takes care of most of the yard work, because let’s face it- it’s much easier for him.  I love Will so I try to process and store all the veggies that he grows in our garden.  Will loves me so he gets up early to make me breakfast; I show him love by making him cookies, cobbler, cookies in a mug, and homemade toaster strudel.

Will even helped me clean and reclean the fridge without any complaint, AND he took me on a surprise date to get gluten free pizza!  because pizza is something I rarely ever get to eat. I think the last time I had pizza was back in march on Pi day.

Love can look like a lot of things.  It can look like gluten free pizza, cleaning up pork juice from the fridge, breakfasts, baked goods, AND most importantly love can look like Happy Hour!

Got to meet a friend for coffee at the coffee shop in town!  I drank Chai in honor of Kayla in Ethiopia =)

Got to meet a friend for coffee at the coffee shop in town! I drank Chai in honor of Kayla in Ethiopia =)

One response to “Happy Hour Friday: What Love Looks Like

  1. Pingback: Munchie Monday: Berry Cobbler Show Down | The Pomeroy Life

Leave a Reply

