Happy Hour Friday: Happy for the Memories

It’s definitely Friday again! I even have my Friday pants on (aka bright purple skinny jeans that I wear to work almost every Friday). Today is a day to rejoice, for several reasons, but two in particular.

As many of you may know, Will’s grandpa passed away yesterday. While that doesn’t sound like any reason to rejoice, we do.  Will and I are so thankful we were able to visit him a month ago.   I am particularly thankful because that visit gave me an opportunity to get to know him better, hear some of his stories, catch his contagious smile, laugh with him, see how proud he was of Will and Matthew, and see how highly he thought of Blair and I.  Those are all things to hold onto and be happy about.

Will gpa 2

There is reason to rejoice because John Pomeroy is leaving behind a life for all of us to aspire to.  He set an example of being a blessing to those God puts in your life.  He left a legacy of love.  He had a full life, an enjoyed life.  Those are all things that I hope can be said about me when my time comes.

The family he loved so much. He blessed our socks off.

The family he loved so much. He blessed our socks off.

3 Great Mean who He is particularly proud of. =)

3 Great Men who He is particularly proud of. =)

And as Christians, we rejoice knowing that he is in heaven.  He has no more pain or swelling.  He has a new life even more full of love and laughter than the one we will all remember him by.

Here he is on our wedding day, getting a kiss from the bride =)

Here he is on our wedding day, getting a kiss from the bride =)

Goodbye kiss.

Goodbye kiss.

The other reason to be happy on this Friday is because Will and I’s 1 year anniversary is this weekend!  I am so excited for it! I have spent a year as Mrs. William Pomeroy, and it has been one of the fullest years of my life.  To celebrate we are going to go to Mammoth cave for the weekend!

Our first dance =)  I hope there are many more to come!

Our first dance =)
I hope there are many more to come!

Fun Fact:

Will’s so great about happy hour that he even brought me a raspberry limeade from Sonic on the day of our rehearsal in the middle of being his family and friend’s airport shuttle service.  He brought me the same drink today.

You May Also Like:

An Arizona Adventure

An Arizona Adventure

Happy Hour Friday

Happy Hour Friday

Tying the Knot & Opening Boxes

Tying the Knot & Opening Boxes

Leave a Reply

