Saturday Sweat- Training Time

It’s been a few weeks since I have done a Saturday Sweat post…

Two weekends ago my fam jam was in, and we were busy running here, there, and everywhere and celebrating the Pop’s birthday. This past weekend, Will and I went caving, canoeing, and hiking while we were celebrating our one year anniversary. BUT on Saturday all we did was listen to the Red’s game, watch Boy Meets World, eat ice cream, do a little antiquing, and take like 3 accidental naps (those are the best kind).

This week I have been hitting the running pretty consistently, even made myself do some abs a time or two!

I started trying to do better about running the last couple of weeks because there is a half marathon In October, The Iron Horse Half Marathon, that I really wanted to participate in. So I did my research and found a good training program here. I adapted it a little for my own hectic schedule the first couple of weeks and this is what it looks like in my life: Running schedule

Here’s the kicker: I found out on Thursday that the race sold out before I got a chance to register for it. I am pretty bummed about it, but I am keeping my fingers crossed that someone needs to sell their registration and I can snatch it up!

Even though the race sold out I am going to continue with the running schedule for a couple of reasons. 1) If some one does need to transfer their registration I’ll be ready! 2) I am going to attempt to run my first marathon next spring. Instead of doing the Derby half, I am going to do the full thing this year! I want to get up to half marathon distance, where I have been before, and then take my time building up from there. Will talked me into it, and he has been really supportive of it.

Will surprised me with this t-shirt the other day!   How perfect is that!  If you know me, or read this blog.... you know that's probably the truest statement that some one could make about me! photo credit: Amanda Blessing

Will surprised me with this t-shirt the other day!
photo credit: Amanda Blessing

How perfect is that! If you know me, or read this blog…. you know that’s probably the truest statement that some one could make about me! He also got me a sticker that has 5k, 13.1, and 26.2 listed on it. the first two are checked off, but the marathon is empty. He may hate running, but he sure is great about supporting me!

In other news: I have run approximately 410 miles this year so far!

What fitness goals do you have coming up?

One response to “Saturday Sweat- Training Time

  1. Pingback: Saturday Sweat – “Squatember” | The Pomeroy Life

Leave a Reply

