Saturday Sweat – “Squatember”

It has been a while since I posted anything about fitness, so today I am remedying that with a new edition of the Saturday Sweat. I just got done eating some peanut butter waffles after running 10miles!
You may recall that the last time I did post about fitness I put up a running schedule that I was trying to follow. Well, I have been running a lot, but not necessarily when or how the schedule says to. I am slowly working my mileage up there, which is a good thing because….

…..I am running in the Iron Horse Half Marathon next month!

The race sold out before I registered, but that worked out in my favor because I was able to buy a registration from someone who sustained an injury while training. They charged me their discounted registration price, so I secured my late registration for 30% off! Alright!

I am looking forward to the race. I don’t think that I will be able to run it as fast as I did the Derby Mini-Marathon back in the Spring, BUT this time my two bff’s from Kansas will be here cheering for me!

I am pushing myself to run this race because I want to get my mileage up to half marathon level and then slowly over the next 7ish months build it up gradually from there for the Derby FULL Marathon next spring. The fact that I can barely log 26 miles total in one week makes it hard for me to wrap my head around the fact that I am aiming to run 26.2 miles all at once. But Will really thinks that I can do it, so I am giving it a go!

The other thing that I need to fill you in on is “Squatember.”

One of my college roommates, Tiff, asked me to participate in this month long, lower body sculpting challenge. Below is the picture of our squat schedule that she sent me. I fell a little bit behind between the holiday and crazy allergies, but I am all caught up now. So far we haven’t had any issues with it at all. As Tiff pointed out, Turbo Jam has trained us well.

It's not too late to join us!

It’s not too late to join us!

I think that we are going to try to make next month “Abtober,” so stay tuned!

I will be posting more frequently about my attempts to work up to running a full marathon. There are many miles ahead of me. Maybe Will and I should start a running shoes fund….

Go outside and enjoy this beautiful weather; just think, Fall is coming!!!!

You May Also Like:

Saturday Sweat - Half Marathon Training Schedule

Saturday Sweat – Half Marathon Training Schedule

My Favorite Ab Workout

My Favorite Ab Workout

Confessions of a Recovering Jock

Confessions of a Recovering Jock

A Year Ago Today:

My Favorite Things: Friends

My Favorite Things: Friends

The Routine (finances)

The Routine (finances)

Leave a Reply

