Happy Hour Friday – What’s New!

So far the happiest hour I have had today was the one when Will and I woke up to a crisp, cool morning!  Hubster is going to have a hard time topping it with happy hour this afternoon.

Fall is in the air, and we hope it is here to stay! I love fall, the colors, the smells, the clothes, and the flavors. Will refers to it as “sweatshirt season” and if you got to see his entire wardrobe of sweatshirts hanging on our closet door you would understand why he gets so excited too.

With the promise of a new season lingering in the crisp air, I thought I would bring you up to speed on what’s new here in the Pomeroy Life.

First of all I hope that you noticed some changes here on the blog. Like a new layout, a new background, and the new header image. I worked for a while on all of that so hopefully it caught your eye =)

Also, there are these new icons on the left that allow you to follow us through different social media, like twitter, instagram, pinterest, and bloglovin.

instagram pintererst twitter
bloglovin facebooketsy

If you aren’t already following us, click on the links above and start. =)

They will also take you to my facebook page AND something else new… our Etsy shop! Say what?! There isn’t much on it yet, but I hope you will stop by and check it out, check up on it as I am posting new things, and tell your friends. Here are a couple of things that I have listed so far:

Made-to-Order Vintage Porch Signs

Made-to-Order Vintage Porch Signs

Twine Wrapped Vases (more variations of these to come)

Twine Wrapped Vases (more variations of these to come)

Yesterday I started a new blog series called “Getting Your Hands Dirty” that will continue with part 2 on Sunday! So come back Sunday to see what we can learn together about the seeds on the path.

Now that you are up to speed with our cyber persona, here is what is new in our real world lives:

Last Sunday we had the opportunity to hang out at the park with a bunch of kids from downtown.  I know you don’t know the kids.  Honestly, we don’t know all of them yet either, but since a picture is worth a thousand words, here are some that I think will show you why we do what we do every Tuesday with Serve the City.

This is Destiny.  She has talent with sidewalk chalk.  I thought it was awesome that she drew a symbol of God's promises to us and labeled it with friendship... it was so appropriate for the occasion.

This is Destiny. She has talent with sidewalk chalk.
I thought it was awesome that she drew a symbol of God’s promises to us and labeled it with friendship… it was so appropriate for the occasion.

we got him to eat one of the peppers out of the pizza box.... unfortunately it didn't phase him.  By the way, this little guy can dance!

we got him to eat one of the peppers out of the pizza box…. unfortunately it didn’t phase him. By the way, this little guy can dance!

she asked me to take her picture and this is how she posed, lol! A girl after my own heart.

she asked me to take her picture and this is how she posed, lol! A girl after my own heart.

We have both been staying busy at work, but I think that is a good thing.  If I am going to have to spend most of my day at work, I prefer it to be in a quick and fulfilling fashion.   That is something to be truly happy about.  Not everyone can say they have had a fulfilling week at work, but this Friday I can with confidence!

Lastly, Izzy was happy because she rediscovered one of her favorite Christmas presents: Melvin the squeaky sock monkey.  She played with him non-stop.  Even brought him to bed to snuggle with.Izzy & Melvin

Unfortunately Melvin is no longer with us.  She ripped him open and was trying to eat the squeaker…. she was very confused when I threw him away.  I found her sitting on our bed staring and the last place we had hidden Melvin with a longing look on her face. Poor Izzy Pup…

That’s it for now.  I should have some exciting news for you all in tomorrow’s Saturday Sweat post! 

Have a Super Happy Hour Friday!  Make the most of the little things in life!

Leave a Reply

