Saturday Sweat – The Big Milestone!

This Saturday is going to be a crazy one.  I am babysitting all day, and while babysitting taking Izzy to the vet for her one year check up! Have to make sure that my running buddy is staying healthy! =)

Izzy is a good little running buddy.  She knows what’s supposed to happen when I get home from work, and will stalk me anxiously until I change and take her for her run.  She really is an active dog; it suits my personality really well.  God knew what He was doing when He opened the doors for us to get her.

Anyway, back to the post.

I have some exciting news! 

As of yesterday, I have run 500+ miles this year!

that's the screen from my mapmyrun profile.

that’s the screen from my mapmyrun profile.

Maybe you think that’s crazy, but I am pretty pumped!  That was my goal for total mileage the whole year, so I have met it way early!

Just finished refueling from my 9 mile morning run with this bowl of deliciousness.  Now off to a middle school football game, babysitting and the vet.  Enjoy the beautiful fall weather!

Pumpkin Bread Oatmeal =) and coffee in the thrift store Lion King mug =)  mmmm.... fall!

Pumpkin Bread Oatmeal =) and coffee in the thrift store Lion King mug =)
mmmm…. fall!   you can even see that I am in the middle of posting this, there’s the corner of my laptop!

Leave a Reply

