Thursdays, Lattes, and Ibuprofen

When I asked Will what I should blog about his response was “Well, you know what I’m not thankful for? Candy Crush.” lol. What I’m not thankful for – No Shave November…. hubster’s face is prickly and scratchy =(

And on that note I have some catching up to do with things that I am thankful for. I was swamped with work on Thursday and Friday. I was a grateful person with no time to write about it. So here is what I would have told you that I am thankful for:

1. Thankful Thursday
When Will and I were dating we renamed all of the days of the week to make each of them special. The use of their names has faded, but for some reason Thankful Thursday always still pops in my head. That little phrase brings back so many memories from the last nearly 3 years. So many moments, days, jokes, tears, dates, phonecalls, and adventures together. Our song is “Better Together” by Jack Johnson. We picked that song for a reason. Thursday is my weekly reminder of that.

20131109-144726.jpg

2. Gingerbread Lattes
For happy hour yesterday William brought me a gingerbread latte! They are my favorite drink from Starbucks =). While I am a card-holding member of the pumpkin spice latte cult my really allegiance lies with the gingerbread latte. The reason I am a pumpkin spice crony is because it is the harbinger of better things to come and the perfect way to drink in and savor fall. So you can imagine how happy I was when I moved my coat out of the way to find that joyful red cup waiting for me! He knows me so well. He is always spoiling me with my favorite things.

20131109-144834.jpg

3. Ibuprofen
Yesterday evening I got a nasty headache, and it tried to resurrect itself this morning. I am so thankful for ibuprofn. I can’t tell you how many miserable days God has brightened with that little miracle pill. It works. I used to be a serious junky when I played soccer. Not so much anymore, but when I do need it… man am I thankful for it!

Who knows what tomorrow will bring to be particulary thankful for. Hopefully it brings a wins for the Giants and Bengals!

Leave a Reply

