Snow is My Rainbow

Snow is my rainbow. Snow can turn the bleakest day into a glistening wonderland. What the rainbow was to Noah after 370 days on the ark, the snow is to me. It fills me with hope, joy, and thankfulness. It’s also one of the first things that Will and I bonded over.

Yesterday, on my way home it was cold and I was exhausted. I had been busy all day at work so I hadn’t stopped to notice the message that God was trying to get through to me all day. All day there was a beautiful snow falling; all day He was trying to get my attention. But I didn’t stop to listen till I was on my way home.

If you ask God what He has to say, He will speak to you. When I finally asked what He was wanting to tell me all day, this is the graceful lesson that Jesus had for me yesterday.

Every snow flake is unique and breathtakingly beautiful. Sometimes only a few snowflakes fall. While they are exciting and eye-catching, they don’t seem to amount too much. Then all of a sudden you look around and your whole world has been blanketed, one splendid flake at a time, in pristine goodness.

So it is with God’s blessings. He sprinkles them on us, each one unique and lovely. We notice these blessings, but often times we just see one float down and take a little notice of it. But then there are moments when you realize God’s been trying to shower you with His love, dazzle you with His beauty and creativity, and steel your breath with how much He truly cares for you… There are moments when you look around and realize your whole world has been blanketed, one splendid blessing at a time, in God’s pristine goodness.

Snow Angels

There are moments when you look around and realize your whole world has been blanketed, one splendid blessing at a time, in God’s pristine goodness.

That was what God said yesterday. Look around and see how much He delights in you. And keep these words in mind:

Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights with whom there is no variation or shadow due to change. ~ James 1:17

The weather outside today.

The weather outside today.

Leave a Reply

